Saturday, September 30, 2017

West Ham CLP Events & Campaign Grid (updated 3.10.17)


Campaign & Events Grid


Saturday 30/9/17 @11am Royal Oak, Hale End Road IG8 9LN, Canvass, Alan Griffiths lead, West Ham CLP Secretary, Chingford Marginal

(It’s a Labour National Campaign Day!)

Saturday 30.9.17 @ 11-2pm Bobby Moore Statue, Central Park Rd, Boleyn, E61PW Bike from Boleyn

https://bikefromboleyn17.eventbrite.co.uk/ Veronica Oakeshott

Saturday 30.9.17 11.15am, ATL Café, 125 Plaistow Road, E15 3ET. Canvass. David Christie & John Whitworth, West Ham

Saturday 30.09.17, 11am, New VIC, Prince Regent Lane, E13 8SG, canvass, Neil Wilson neilwilson_per@yahoo.co.uk, Plaistow South

Sunday 1.10.17 1pm, Queens road West Community Centre, E13 0PE, Door knocking session,
Daniel: Mehmood Mirza email mmehmood73@hotmail.com: Plaistow North #Note change of meeting time from 12-1pm

Tuesday 3.10.17; Social Media project; 8pm; West Ham HQ 306 High Street, E15 1AJ; John.Gray2012@icloud.com; CLP; Facebook adverts for “hard to get into” blocks pilot

Wednesday 4.10.17, 2.45pmPortway Primary School, Station Rd entrance E13 0JW; School gates leaflets; Voakeshott@hotmail.com. Please email if attending

Wednesday 4.10.17, 6.45/7pm Women’s Forum; Check out Women Forum survey https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/X777JW9; West Ham HQ 306 High Street, E15 1AJ; Meeting; seyiakiwowo@gmail.com; propose policy ideas and commitments to the Newham Labour Mayoral candidate and Labour Councillor candidates

Thursday 5.10.17 6-7pm. Training for prospective Councillor candidate interviewsWest Ham HQ 306 High Street, E15 1AJ. Cllr seyiakiwowo@gmail.com; Cllr John.Gray2012@icloud.com

Saturday 7.10.17 @11.30 am; FG Rail Station E7; Canvassing and calling on existing members; Rachel Tripp; rec.tripp@gmail.com; Forest Gate North

Saturday 7.10.17 Newham Cllr interviews; Region

Sunday  8/10/17 Newham Cllr interviews; Region

Saturday 7/10/17; 11am; Custom House Library, E16 3JJ; Canvassing; Rokhsana Fiaz rokhsanafiaz@yahoo.co.uk or Najma Saher: Custom House; (Custom House DLR stn closed, use Royal Victoria DLR a 7 min walk)

Saturday 07/10/17 @11.30am; Sainsbury's Local, 165-167 Romford Road, E15 4JF; Canvassing;
Joel Ainsworth, joel_m_a@hotmail.com; Forest Gate South; contact Mas Patel or Joel Ainsworth on

Sunday 8/10/17 2-4 pm NewVic, Prince Regent Lane, E13 8SG, canvass, Neil Wilson neilwilson_per@yahoo.co.uk, Plaistow South

Monday 9.10.17 @7pm; West Ham HQ 306 High Street, E15 1AJ; Branch Officer Training; Carel Buxton xubcb@yahoo.com & John Whitworth; CLP; For Branch/Forum Chairs, Vice Chairs, Secretary, Treasurer & Social Secretary

Tuesday 10/10/17; 6.45/7pm; Women’s forum; West Ham HQ 306 High Street, E15 1AJ; meeting;
seyiakiwowo@gmail.com; Newham Labour Manifesto. This is an opportunity to review our agreed policy commitments on domestic violence, breast screening and ESOL services

Thursday 12.10.17 6-7pm & 7-8pm. Training for prospective Councillor candidate interviewsWest Ham HQ 306 High Street, E15 1AJ. Cllr seyiakiwowo@gmail.com; Cllr John.Gray2012@icloud.com

Wednesday 18 October 2017 6-7.30pm Lord Lister Medical Centre, 121 Woodgrange Rd, London E7 0EP, canvass, (Gun crime incidents) Cllr Seyi Akiwowo seyiakiwowo@gmail.com

Saturday 21st October; 11.30am; FG Station, E7 0NF; Street Stall; Carel Buxton; xubcb@yahoo.com; Forest Gate North

Sunday 22 October; 11am; Stratford Station (Westfield entrance); Political Education & Social; Daniel Blaney and juliannemarriott@me.com ; CLP (Everyone is welcome including friends and family.) London Docklands Museum visit E14 4AL. either bike or tube.

Sunday 22 October; 11am; Nisa Local, 53 Freemasons Rd, E16 3PJ; Canvass; rokhsanafiaz@yahoo.co.uk or Najma Saher: Custom House; (Custom House DLR stn closed, use Royal Victoria DLR a 7 min walk)

Monday 23/10/17; Evening; Details to follow. Newham Labour Group Fundraising;

Saturday 28th October; 10.30am; Tesco Express, Stratford High Street, (E15 2NE); Canvassing and leafleting; karldavidlewis@aol.co.uk; Stratford and New Town;

Friday 3rd November; 7pm; TBC; Social Evening; C.Buxton; xubcb@yahoo.com; Forest Gate North

Saturday 11th November; 11.30; FG Station E7 0NF; Canvassing and calling on existing members
Seyiakiwowo@gmail.com; Forest Gate North

Saturday 18th November; 11.30am; FG Rail Station E7 0NF; Canvassing and calling on existing members; R. Tripp; rec.tripp@gmail.com; Forest Gate North

Sunday 19th November; 11.30; Sainsbury’s Local, East Village, (E20 1DB); Canvassing and leafleting; karldavidlewis@aol.co.uk; Stratford and New Town. 
Post a Comment